Global Investor Forum Contact

Eveliene Manten-Horst

Quartermaster and Director, AYA Jongvolwassen & Kanker

From 1987, Eveliene studied biomedical sciences (specialization: Immunology) at VU University Amsterdam, obtained her doctorate in 1991 at the medical faculty of VU University Amsterdam and moved with her research group to the AMC in that same year. With her group she unravels the mechanisms underlying the spread of lymphoid malignancies. In the late nineties she is active as a leadership developer for health care professionals in the AMC. She fulfills the role of secretary at the NFU since 2006 both in the clients' council for Academic Hospitals (CRAZ) and in the workgroup Child oncology NFU (2010-2011). From 2011, Eveliene is quartermaster and director (from 2016) of the National AYA 'Young & Cancer' Platform; the network of health care professionals that shape age-specific care together with young adults with cancer and their loved ones. Eveliene also focuses on nutrition. In 2013, she took the initiative to introduce the new food and drink formula Food for Care for (cancer) patients, both inside and outside the hospital. From 2015 she is chairman Food for Care foundation, the foundation that stimulates scientific research into nutrition and cancer.

Niels Chavannes
Maarten van Dongen
Jeff Gielen
Kadans Science Partner
Ingmar de Gooijer
Mark van Houdenhoven
Sint Maartenskliniek

Henk van Houten

Ruben Kok
Dutch Techcentre for Life Sciences
Colja Laane

Arthur Lahr
Kiadis Pharma

Kas Maessen
NWO Grootschalig Infrastructuur
Jos Malda
UMC Utrecht
Eveliene Manten-Horst
AYA Jongvolwassen & Kanker

Madelon Maurice
UMC Utrecht

Tom Miller
GreyBird Ventures
Edwin Moses
Kees Recourt
Mibiton Foundation

Marc Schellekens
LabHotel Rotterdam

Maurits van Selms

Marianne van der Steen
Markwin Velders
Kite Pharma
Werner Verbiest
Janssen Diagnostics
Nicolas Vergauwe
Eline Vrijland-van Beest
Sponsors & Partners
Main partner
Host sponsor
Host sponsor
Host sponsor
Platinum sponsor
Gold sponsor
Award sponsor
Your logo?
© 2018 Innovation for Health